Who are we?

The European Section and Board of Anaesthesiology is the Anaesthesiology branch of UEMS (European Union Medical Specialities) dealing primarily with Anaesthesia and Resuscitation, as well as Intensive Care, Emergency and Pain Medicine. Being part of UEMS it has the aims and strategies of UEMS.

EBA UEMS also works very closely with the European Society of Anaesthesiology (ESA), with which it also shares some joint committees.

EBA Committee:

Dr Lennart Christiansson (President) president@eba-uems.eu

Dr Elisabeth van Gessel (Vice-President) vice-president@eba-uems.eu

Dr Carmel Abela (Secretary/Treasurer) secretary@eba-uems.eu

What are our aims?

The aims of the EBA (UEMS) are the following: